OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
First ever knitted garment project is finished and quite faboulous! It took me only four months ;-).

I am happy with the outcome, but knitting it was a learning process and there are things I´d do differently next time.

Pros:

  • Nice colour
  • yarn was great to knit with, endured frogging back several times very well, keeps its shape, no growing wider or longer with repeated wearing
  • pattern is really pretty
  • arms were crocheted in without too much cursing in the process
  • Very warm
  • almost no pilling.

Cons:

  • Rather snug fit, especially around the shoulders. Can only be worn over thin longsleeves because otherwise it would be too tight.
    acer cardigan front viewHowever, this is not the patterns fault … I was just to lazy to knit a gauge swatch.
  • Buttons are too small, still have to find the perfect ones… I think domed tin buttons in tarnished silver would be nice.
  • Cardigan turned out a little shorter than I aimed for, but is now a good length to be worn with high-waisted skirts or pants.
  • Upper buttons cannot be closed without buttonband gaping. However, I did not intend to wear this fully buttoned up
  • Added 1 inch to sleeves, but they´re still more 3/4 length than full length.
